I got the rona!

Well turns out my mom didn't do her test right and that cold she has is covid, which she passed to me.

It started two days ago with a bit of a sore throat and I was a little more tired than normal. But yesterday I woke up feeling nauseous, a more sore throat, feeling extremely hot, and a splitting headache. I had a strong feeling this was covid, but I still took a test to be sure. I slept for the majority of yesterday, waking only to drink and use the restroom. That was until I woke at 17:00 and was feeling a bit better. I had enough energy to eat and I took a cool shower, not cold, just cool enough to cool me down. After the shower my headache died down a bit and I was able to watch a few episodes of Better Call Saul. Good Television let me tell ya.

I fell back asleep a little after 22:00 and slept hard through the night. I woke up this morning and feel pretty much fine, just still the occasional cough and stuffed nose. I expect I'm gonna be pretty much back to normal by the weekend. I knew I was gonna be okay but I was even a bit surprised at how well I've been taking it.

So I'm just gonna chill out for a few days until I get better, I hope my roommate doesn't get it. We've been keeping our distance but I think it's kinda inevitable, unless his booster protects him.

Kinda nice that I've got it over and done with finally. I was so worried about it for the first year of covid, less so the second, and not really at all this third. I just accepted it was gonna happen eventually and hoped it got over and done with sooner or later.

Now it has come and soon it will go.

Email me

sudon1m@pm.me